Skip to content

Kitchen Makeover

June 23, 2017

The time had come, it has been 13 years since the last makeover. Although it still looked good, it was out dated.

No more orange raged look, which was the thing to do back then. Oh how I loved it and visitors would tell me how they loved it too.

The work began! Lots of demolishing, sanding, rebuilding a cabinet and fixing water lines. The plan was to purchase new cabinets but I just couldn’t bring myself to do it. There was nothing wrong with these 47-year-old cabinets, so I painted them again. We put in new counter tops, backslash and hardware. Now I have a beautiful kitchen once again for only $1500! We finished it a week before Mother’s Day. I thanked my love for such a wonderful gift!

Now all I need to do is paint that table and finish my next art piece for that wall.

Almost forgot! Best way to sand cabinets and keep the dust to a minimum. Hook it up to your shop vac!!!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

