Skip to content

Appliqued Nativity

November 8, 2016

I found a photo of a nativity on-line and wanted to make one but in applique.

So I blew up the photo to 14″x31″.

img_2162

I then traced the image onto steam-a-seam. I selected fabric in the colors I need and began cutting out steam-a-seam and fabric. Removing one side of the steam-a-seam then ironed to my fabric.

img_2163

I then removed the other paper from the fabric and began placing (but not pressing so I could adjust if needed) my pieces onto another piece of fabric. Once all the pieces are placed I then ironed them down.

img_2166

Appliqueing begins. This took some time to do.

img_2169

I added a boarder to make it all pop! The finished size is 16 1/2 X 32 1/2.  I also added magnets to the back so I could hang it on my door.

img_2173-2

I love it so much!!! I just might make one out of magazines.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

