Skip to content

Dabbled Photography

March 21, 2016

I recently watched a documentary called “Finding Vivian Maier”. It’s about a reclusive nanny, a secret hoarder of her pictures. Only after her death was her brilliant photography discovered. I found it to be very interesting. It made me think about my photos.

In no way do I consider myself a photographer but it’s something I’ve always been interested in. So I dabble. Today I thought I’d share a few of my dabbled photos with you. Some taken with my camera and others with my cell phone. Hope you enjoy them as much as I do. Click on the photos to get a larger view.

These were taken with my camera.

Balloons 038

Balloon festival in Erie, CO

Balloons 032

Balloon festival in Erie, CO

Balloons 052

Balloon festival in Erie, CO

Balloons 049

Balloon festival in Erie, CO

Zoo2014 (7)

The Denver Zoo in Colorado

Zoo2014 (3)

The Denver Zoo in Colorado

Zoo2014 (48)

Denver Zoo in Colorado

Botanic Gardens 2014 075

Chihuly exhibit at the Botanic Gardens in Denver, CO

Botanic Gardens 2014 077

Chihuly exhibit at the Botanic Gardens in Denver, CO

Botanic Gardens 2014 063

Chihuly exhibit at the Botanic Gardens in Denver, CO

Botanic Gardens 2014 040

Chihuly exhibit at the Botanic Gardens in Denver, CO

Botanic Gardens 2014 034

Botanic Gardens Denver, CO

IMG_1360

Moon setting out my front window, one early fall morning.

Weekend at the Ingrem cabin 6.27.09 034

Taken in Raymond, CO

Weekend at the Ingrem cabin 6.27.09 035

Taken in Raymond, CO

Weekend at the Ingrem cabin 6.27.09 009

Taken in Raymond, CO

IMG1694

Black-eyed Susan’s with a perfect fall leaf. Taken in my back yard.

sunrise 12.2.08

Sunrise in my back yard.

daycation 012

Rocky Mountain National Park

Wyoming trip 055

Yellowstone National Park, WY

Wyoming trip 043

Grand Tetons, WY

Wyoming trip 042

Grand Tetons, WY

RockyMountianNationalPark 017

Rocky Mountain National Park, CO in fall.

RockyMountianNationalPark 030

Rocky Mountain National Park, CO in fall.

RockyMountianNationalPark 031

Rocky Mountain National Park, CO in fall.

RockyMountianNationalPark 029

Rocky Mountain National Park, CO in fall.

IdahoSprings 026 (2)

Idaho Springs, CO

IMG532

Idaho Springs, CO

snow sculptures1.2014 078

Ice castle at the International Snow Sculpture in Breckenridge, CO

snow sculptures1.2014 069

Ice castle at the International Snow Sculpture in Breckenridge, CO

snow sculptures1.2014 071

Ice castle at the International Snow Sculpture in Breckenridge, CO

snow sculptures1.2014 075

Ice castle at the International Snow Sculpture in Breckenridge, CO

poolfun2014 (1)

Taken in my back yard. I love the look of water.

Alyssa 4.29.13

My beautiful granddaughter.

Ally in fall2013 (2)

The joy of play in fall.

Christmas2014 076

My goofy family at Christmas 2014.

These were taken with my cell phone. It takes okay pics outside but inside not so much.

IMG1435

A frosty morning in Thornton, CO

snow

Light snow fall on asphalt. I think it’s pretty cool looking.

IMG1739

Eerie thick fog on an early morning in Thornton, CO

bar-b-q 7.18.09 015

Sunset of the Rocky Mountains taken from Thornton, CO

IMG1732

Hiking in Boulder, CO

Selfie. Like I said, my phone takes terrible pictures.

Selfie. Like I said, my phone takes terrible pictures.

IMG_0004

And lastly, for a good laugh. Hehehe

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2016 12:22 pm

    Pearl these are fantastic. You have such a great eye! Wasn’t that documentary amazing! So glad we got to see her work. And yours, too!

    • Pearl Younger permalink*
      March 21, 2016 2:28 pm

      Thanks Jeanie. It was amazing! I couldn’t believe how many boxes she had hidden away.

Leave a Reply

