Skip to content

Industrial Shelves

June 7, 2014

I found these shelves on Pinterest and I just had to make them!

Normally I would post instructions on how we do our projects. But this time I was just to excited to get them done, I forgot to take pictures in progress. But with careful measurements it’s pretty straight forward. Join your pipes, cut your shelves to the length you want and drill out some holes and voila’ you’ve got shelves!

I think they came out great! Thanks to my hubby and his handy hands! 🙂

This is my corner shelf.

Industrial shelfs 032 Industrial shelfs 033

And here are the ones around my television. I still have to add photos to the shelves.

Industrial shelves 028

Industrial shelfs 030

This shelf holds the camera I took all the photos with.

Industrial shelfs 031

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Bon J & K permalink
    June 7, 2014 8:32 pm

    I really enjoy the shelves around the TV, you did a wonderful job!!!

    • Pearl Younger permalink*
      June 8, 2014 7:15 am

      Thank you Bon J & K 🙂

  2. Misty permalink
    June 7, 2014 10:10 pm

    Those are really neat! Where did youu get the pipes, are they painted, what kind of wood did you use for the shelves?

    • Pearl Younger permalink*
      June 8, 2014 7:14 am

      We used gas pipe Misty. We got ours from Home Depot. No paint, we just cleaned them up. Except for the wall mount it was shiny so I blotted it with a little black paint. We used pine for the shelves and then stained and varnished them.

Leave a Reply

