Skip to content

Faucet Knob Wind Chime

June 21, 2013

image

About two years age I went to my local flea market and bought these wonderful faucet knobs. At the time I didn’t know what I’d be making with them, I just knew I had to have them! I saw so much beauty in them! Then a year later, I got the idea to turn them into a wind chime. I started by stringing them together with stout fishing line. Although it worked it just didn’t look right. I put them away, let another year go by until I came across them in my garage a few days ago.

Today, I went to my local hardware store and bought six feet of chain and sat down and put it together. I hung them from the top grate of an old kerosene heater that saw its last days. It was way to beautiful to discard. I just love the way it turned out! It makes beautiful sounds in the wind!

My hands are really sore from bending links into o-rings, but was way worth it! Now you should go out and make one. 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 14, 2013 3:55 pm

    Very cool! I saw some one use those as knobs on their kitchen cabinet doors. They are really beautiful!

Leave a Reply

