Skip to content

Santa on Cardboard

February 27, 2013

I found this Santa Claus on pinterest along with this cardboard cutout idea. I just had to make one. First I started out with a piece of cardboard from a box. Cut it to about the size I needed. Then I traced out the image of Santa and began cutting.

santa 017santa 005

I cut and removed paper, until all that was left was the image. Then I white washed the background.

santa 018santa 019

Then, I finished him off with some red paint. Now I just have to find the perfect frame for him!

santa 023

I just love it! It was so much fun, I can’t wait to do other and another and…! 🙂

 

Update: I framed it! I also added a little saying to it. I can’t wait to display it this Christmas!

santa 001

santa 005

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Amy Jo permalink
    March 15, 2013 3:41 pm

    So cool, Pearl!

Leave a Reply

