Skip to content

Squeaky Clean!

February 8, 2013

If you were to ask anyone that knows me, they’d tell you I’m a very clean and organized person. Yep I love when my house sparkles! But like any house it too gets dirty. A few weeks ago I saw a  cleaning concoction on Pinterest and thought I’d give it a try just to see if it really worked.

It was made with:

  • 2 gallons water
  • 1/4 cup of vinegar
  • 1/4 cup baking soda ( I found this one in the laundry isle)
  • 1 tablespoon dish soap

cleaner 012

I had just finished some baking so I was cleaning up the kitchen. As I finished I remembered I had these items. Why not clean up again to see if it was still dirty. To my surprise it was! I thought to myself why not keep going and clean the cabinets, so I did. Let me tell you, I have never been able to clean that little bit of grease off the cabinets without scrubbing. But this time it only to a couple passes with very little presser. I was amazed! Here is a picture of the water after cleaning everything. And I thought my kitchen was clean! Well it is now and I plan to keep using the cleaner.

cleaner 001cleaner 017

I highly recommend this cleaner and the best thing about it,  it doesn’t have harsh smells or chemicals. And for those of you that think it might smell like vinegar, it doesn’t.  So get cleaning! 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 9, 2013 1:56 pm

    Everything old is new again and healthier for us! And the whole wide world! 🙂

Leave a Reply

