Skip to content

Mosaic Bench

August 13, 2012

I bought four chairs from a friend’s garage sale a few years ago. I can’t believe it’s taken me this long to finish one of them. Bry help me by cutting out a seat to create one bench seat. Sad to say but, it sat like this for over a year. I guess because I wasn’t sure what I really wanted to do with them. I was going to just make a cushion for it but that just didn’t seem like the right thing for it. So it sat…. and sat….

Image

Until this summer, I knew what I wanted to do! One day as I was walking through my garage I saw a box of leftover tiles we had from our remodel in our kitchen. They’ve been sitting there for 8 years. My eye’s grew large as the vision came to me. MOSAIC!

I painted the chairs a lovely satin lagoon and then took my frustrations out on those tiles. Boy was that fun! Then I carefully placed each piece in its rightful place. That took me two weeks because I was working on Heavenfest stuff…That was fun! I’ll blog about that soon. 🙂

Then the grouting began. I wanted the grout to have some color so I added some lagoon to it.

And here it is, making my yard ever so beautiful. 🙂

I can’t wait to start the other one! But what color will it be???? RED! 😀

 

 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. jo Di Perna permalink
    August 13, 2012 2:27 pm

    You are sooo talented!! Love it!!!!

  2. August 13, 2012 2:35 pm

    JUST gorgeous!! I want to finish my bench project now. Or wait, maybe I want you to do it. Been in my garage for at least 7 years…just waiting….

  3. August 13, 2012 3:24 pm

    Very nice! What a creative thing to do with old chairs!

  4. stephaniemaydae permalink
    September 18, 2012 12:34 am

    Wow!! I never saw this post – it turned out soooo beautiful, and I’m so happy that my old chairs went to such wonderful use! Love it!

Leave a Reply

