Skip to content

Darth Vader/Stormtrooper Wall Painting

January 22, 2012

Well I finally finished it! I actually had it finished back before Christmas. It just wasn’t framed. With a crazy Christmas, we put it on hold.

I started by painting my painting area’s black and white.

I then projected the  images onto the wall and penciled them in.

Then the fun began! It was a family affair. Since it was being painted in Steven’s room he and his girlfriend Morgan wanted to help. And what a big help they were! They felt better sticking to the larger areas and left the fine lines to me.

 

Now that the Stormtrooper was finished it was time to start Darth Vader. He went a lot faster than the Stormtrooper.

Here is a close up of them finished and framed.

It’s kinda funny, cause it appears that Vader is larger when in fact they are the same size. I was thinking, maybe I should have put the black frame on Vader and the white frame on the Trooper? Or maybe the same color on both? What do you think?

 

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Stef permalink
    February 13, 2012 2:18 pm

    Ummm, hi. You’re nothing short of amazing! That is all.

    • Pearl Younger permalink*
      February 13, 2012 5:26 pm

      Gosh, thanks Stef!You’re pretty amazing too.

  2. March 8, 2012 7:30 pm

    I LOVE this!!! And I agree about the black frames, but I think they look fantastic just like that!

  3. sweetshazza permalink
    April 20, 2012 3:22 pm

    WOW !!!!!…..im going to try hen you penciled darth onto the black blackback ground how did it show up.? this is gr8 have u any tips for me? im not to good at painting and would love any tips or hint you could give me, well done they r fab!

  4. rfhquihrvvlzjklrof permalink
    August 13, 2012 3:41 pm

    hey, i would like to have that stormtrooper in my room also ! would you make one for me and we can make a deal about the prise ?

Leave a Reply

