Skip to content

Rose

October 20, 2011

I love to work with styrofoam and I had so much fun with this! From nothing to something! From trash to art! Here is a picture of the rose when I was finished caving it.

Then it sat for months because I was too busy. Don’t you wish you could make more time for the things you love to do. Anyway, I then had to think of what I’d do next. I decided to paper over it. Sorry I was so excited about how it turned out I never took a picture of it papered over. I then painted it. Here is the finished Rose. Don’t you just love it!

Here you can see the texture and the carving a little better.

 I’d say it doesn’t look like trash anymore. What do you think?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Fawn Farris permalink
    October 20, 2011 11:20 am

    Pearl, it is gorgeous! I love the texture of it! You are brilliant!!!

  2. petraphotojournalism permalink
    October 20, 2011 12:03 pm

    Beautiful!

  3. CArolyn permalink
    October 20, 2011 2:21 pm

    Wow!! That is awesome.

  4. October 20, 2011 4:40 pm

    What kind of paper? Yes!! I believe in making things. It soothes the soul. It is interesting though. You are able to take a pice of styro and carve away excess until the beautiful rose shows through. I couldn’t do that in a million years. But I might be able to take a piece and build one on top. Interesting….wonder why that is??

  5. October 20, 2011 4:55 pm

    It’s amazing Mom! I’m glad you finished it finally. 🙂

  6. andrea permalink
    October 20, 2011 11:18 pm

    love it very pretty great talent

  7. October 24, 2011 11:56 am

    Love it Pearl! You are amazing:)

Leave a Reply

