Skip to content

My Awning

July 13, 2011

It’s a sad, sad day. I lost my awning this morning to the heavy rain last night. Bry tried to push enough water off to let down one side but ended up cutting his finger. Ouch! But he’s okay. It was wearing out, getting a few pin holes in it. But I thought it would last another year or two. Probably would have if we had remembered to put it down last night. Dang it! I will miss the wonderful shade it gave.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2011 6:36 pm

    Oh no!! Sad, sad day:( Your patio looks great though! More pics please:)

    I see the chairs, I see the chairs!

    • Pearl Younger permalink*
      July 14, 2011 4:21 pm

      Thank you Stpanie! Yes the chairs! I had Bry make them into a seat for two. I have the paint all ready for them! Now I need the time to do it. Im going to put a splash of color throught my yard. Some red, blue, yellow, teal. I can’t wait!!! I’ll post pictures soon.

Leave a Reply

