Skip to content

A Blissful Birthday

June 10, 2011

Yesterday was my birthday. I’m not one to make a big deal about it but have many people in my life thinks it is. My son wrote me the most wonderful letter. I’d have to say it’s so much better than a card. My daughter left me a wonderful voicemail (because I was at work in the basement and can’t get service there) which I shall keep for the year so I can listen to it whenever I want. I got tons of birthday wishes and blessings from friends and family! Thanks soooo much! My hubby baked me a cake the day before because he didn’t think he’d have time the day of….and he wouldn’t have…good thinking babe ;). So I got birthday cake two days in a row, okay it will be more like four days. (And this time the cake didn’t have a big hole in the middle of it 😉 ) He took my out to dinner along with Steven and Morgan. Oh this was a funny experience I just have to share. The waiter takes our drink order, asked if we would like appitizers. I tell him “no thank you” looking him straight in the eyes, he turns his head and looks at Bry and waits for a reply. Bry and I repeat “no thank you”. The waiter walks away, Bry looks at me and I laugh…Bry and I say at the same time …Bry: Did he seriously just do that?! Me: Oh no he didn’t!?! That guy is going to lose his tip!  I know he heard me. I ask Steven and Morgan did you hear me. Yep! I don’t know if he hear what we said but he was quick to refill our tea and our meals were out on the table faster than I have ever got them before and very hot. I later asked Bry ” did you tip him?”  “Yes.”  Okay, the guy did earn it but only because I believe he heard us. Anyway I can go on and on about that but back to my day. Bry gave me two birthday gifts! One he could have kept! The cold he is now getting over. He told me “It’s the gift that keeps on giving.”  hehhee! The second gift he offered to give me the day before  but I told him “My birthday isn’t until tomorrow”. It was this!!!!!  And I really, really love it! I did a happy dance when I saw it! Bry said “You’ve never been so happy about a gift I’ve given you before.” Well, I love it!  I didn’t think he was listening last week when I said “I want a new sewing machine for my birthday.”  Thank you Babe for the great day! And I guess I’ll keep the cold too …. but just for a little while. 😉  Now, what project should I start first? 

Oh I almost forgot! I also got a $10 Starbucks card from my friend at work. YEAH! And today my beautiful mom gave me a charm bracelet! I just love it!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 10, 2011 1:25 pm

    Now we have the same machine!

  2. June 19, 2011 3:53 pm

    Ahhhhhh – I love Project Runway!! Yay! Can’t wait to see the projects that you sew:)

Leave a Reply

