Skip to content

Pond #1 completed!

May 22, 2011

Today Bry and I completed our first pond!

I love ponds! I love everything about them. The sound, the rocks, the plants that surround them and the birds they bring. I spotted one looking at it when we started filling it.  Yep, love, love, love then! We are going to have two. We have the yard for it so why not. We had to put off working on it due to all that rain! But I thank God for the rain we needed it. 🙂 

Here is a picture of it as we started building the rocks.

Here it is all complete! Don’t you just LOVE IT! I do! Bry and I sat and enjoyed it for a few minutes this evening. I’m looking forward to siting outside tomorrow evening, and the next and next and …….

p.s. ~ I have a neighbor that has frogs…I hope they come and visit my pond. I hope they love it soooo much they stay. 😉

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 23, 2011 11:10 am

    Looks so great! I need you to come over and help me with my backyard!

  2. May 24, 2011 8:03 pm

    You DO have the yard for it! Yours is a rolling-hills and hidden paths and secret gardens kind of yard. Nice!

Leave a Reply

