Skip to content

What’s wrong with this?

April 14, 2011

This is that clock I look at everyday at work. I’d never noticed what was wrong with it. Until one day as an event was coming to an end a group of teacher were walking out. One of them said ” look at that clock, do you see what’s wrong with it?” They all replied “no.” Then I looked at it and started giggling. She went on to tell them the number 4 was wrong. Her son had brought it to her attention one day as he looked at their own clock. He was studying roman numerals at the time. From then on she has to look and see if it’s right. I don’t know about you but I was taught that 4 was IV not IIII.  I had to do a google search on roman numeral clocks and was surprised at how many are made like that. I guess it works, who looks that close to the numbers anyway. =0)

p.s. ~ now funny is this, I did a spell check and it told me IIII was misspelled. hehhheee

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Audrey permalink
    April 15, 2011 3:52 pm

    HEHE! I noticed it right away. Maybe it’s because the one you gave me for my kitchen is wrong too.

  2. April 16, 2011 11:01 am

    I never note that stuff, either, actually. Because, I mean, I once even bought my mom a clock with no numbers: all birds. That ain’t right! Haha.

Leave a Reply

