Skip to content

Vintage Cat, perhaps?

April 6, 2011

I had the day off today so I thought I’d spent it sewing. Had a blast too!

My mom (in-law) gave me this pattern that her mom gave her. It’s a 1954 Simplicity pattern. I thought it was so cute I had to make one of them, so I made the cat.

 

I wanted to use a fabric that was kinda old. I went to the thrift store and found this 80’s ish jacket. It looked  80 ish to me. hehhheee

Here’s the kitty I made. I used vintage buttons my mom (in-law) gave me for the eyes. They had a cat eye look about them. He still needs whiskers but I think he’s kinda cute. I think my granddaughter will like him.

 

Maybe he’s not vintage but the pattern is, so that makes him a little old.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2011 4:05 pm

    LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!! I love hand sewn animals – soooo cute!

    If you feel like making more, I will take the puppy:)

  2. Audrey permalink
    April 8, 2011 5:04 pm

    Ally just started screaming “Kitty Cat!!!”

  3. April 16, 2011 11:14 am

    So, um…your Etsy store opens WHEN??

    • Pearl Younger permalink*
      April 16, 2011 12:30 pm

      In so many ways that sounds kinda scary! But some day I’ll have to do that, first I’ll have to create the inventory.

Leave a Reply

