Skip to content

It’s MMM, MMM Good!

March 29, 2011

Have you ever had lentil soup? I haven’t had lentils since I was a teenager. A co-worker brought some for lunch and I feel in love with them all over again. My mom use to make them, but she never made them like this. I had to share the recipe with her and she loved them! Would you love to try them? I thought you would, here’s the recipe!

Lentil Soup

1 pk. of lentils

1 can of stewed tomatoes (blended)

1 onion, diced

2 cloves garlic, chopped

4  jalapenos, diced

1 tomato, diced

salt (to taste)

 2 tablespoons olive oil

Cook  lentils by follow directions on bag adding stewed tomatoes to the directions along with the chopped garlic and salt. In another pan add olive oil, onions, jalapenos, tomato. Cook until translucent. Add to lentils and finish cooking. (Note: if you take out all the seed and veins of the jalapenos the kids could eat it too!)

That it! I think you’re going to love it! Let me know what you think. Happy cooking! =0) 

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 29, 2011 2:49 pm

    I don’t think I’ve ever had lentil soup – it looks really good! Thanks for the recipe – I’ll let you know when I try it out:)

Leave a Reply

