Skip to content

Painting on the Walls

January 20, 2011

My Bry was looking through some old pics of art I’ve done and said I should post them. So here they are, hope you enjoy them. 

I love to paint on walls. One of my first things I’ve done was this logo and coffee court area for a church I had attended.

The logo later changed to this. I wanted to cry cause the first logo took me days to do.

Then I thought to myself why am I not painting on my own walls. So I did this in my sons room.

I loved it so much I wanted to paint more. So I painted this in my bathroom.

This is in my living room and hallway. I just loved the bird cages.

Now I need to paint something on my bedroom wall, the weight room, then the kitchen.

My son told me the other day, “Mom, you should do this for a living.”  I replied, “Yes, I know. But no one wants to pay me. Maybe some day I will.”

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2011 4:06 pm

    You SHOULD do that for a living! You’re so talented!

  2. Pearl Younger permalink*
    January 21, 2011 8:39 pm

    Thanks Stephanie. But all it takes is a steady hand and an overhead projector.(one I still need to return, eeek.) Oh, and lots of time.

    • Roxanne permalink
      September 10, 2011 7:20 pm

      Can you tell me the name of the paint you used on tha wall,, the blue one with painted leaves ?? its sooo pretty!!

      • Pearl Younger permalink*
        September 10, 2011 8:52 pm

        Sure Roxanne, it plain old black interior house paint. It was paint I had left over from other projects. Hope that helps.

  3. January 21, 2011 11:43 pm

    You know, Pearly-Q, I bet there is a paying crowd out there. Wants some thoughts on marketing??

  4. audrey permalink
    January 22, 2011 7:46 am

    I wonder if New Hope still has my Ark in the Toddler room.

    • Pearl Younger permalink*
      January 22, 2011 10:56 am

      Dree,last I saw they did. I have a pic of it!

Leave a Reply

