Skip to content

Silhouette Art Pieces

October 31, 2010

I like to create art from things people just throw away. Below are a few of the things I found.

1. First is a painting 20 x 24 I bought at the thrift store for $4. Thought it was kinda sad that someone would give away their childs art.

2. I work at an event center. These are items I found left behind to be thrown away.  Also a few of my own things I didn’t want to throw away. Like the chain you see, its from a toilet flap we didn’t use. Trash to some, treasures to me.

3. Old National Geographic magazines. Love them!

So you are probably wondering what on earth could you do with these things. Well I’ll show you.

First I painted the canvas. Yes, I painted over it. It wasn’t my child’s art so I was okay with it. hehhhee. Then I found this awesome silhouette on google search. (Cause I’m not that artistic.) Then I drew and painted it on the canvas.

Then I found just the right colors I needed from the magazines. Cut and placed them to see if this was what I wanted. And it was. Then glued.

 

I then finished it with “bling”. hehhee. I took the chain’s, charms and stones and attached them. And there you have it! A beautiful piece of art from trash!

Don’t you just love it! Well its for sale! It can be yours for $45 (or best offer) plus shipping (if needed). It would make a wonderful Christmas gift don’t you think.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2010 12:27 pm

    Best offer? What is worth is WAAAAAAAAaaaay more! Do NOT sell it for less! Beautiful!

  2. heather permalink
    October 31, 2010 12:56 pm

    I am speechless. That is absolutely georgeous. You are soooo amazing Pearl. Man, that is just spectacular!

  3. Amy Jo permalink
    October 31, 2010 9:40 pm

    Wow, Pearlie! Good job! Your narration cracks me up… “because I’m not that creative…” Ha ha ha! YOU are the most creative person I know~! (And I know some!)

  4. November 1, 2010 1:39 am

    I.N.C.R.E.D.I.B.L.E.

    I LOVE this, and I feel so inspired!

    I have a problem with hoarding magazines, so I might have to put them to good use this week:)

Leave a Reply

