Skip to content

Organization and Neatness

September 30, 2010

I like to be organized. I love everything about it. I love having a checklist with the little box to the left so I can put that little check mark in it. I love the way it makes me feel to accomplish something. The only problem with it, is it never seems to end. NEVER. I alway seem to add something to the list. I think I need to put this at the very bottem of that list that says Do not add anything else to this list until you’ve finished this list!!!” With about twelve little boxes to the left. hehhheee

I’m curently working on organizing my cd’s and dvd’s. I put them into a three ring binder. Can you believe I filled a trash bag and a half full of dvd cases. Now over 200 dvds are neatly tucked away in these two books. You got to LOVE that!

Now I have to figure out how to turn my  “protected” VHS’s into dvd’s. They take up WAY to much room. Is it wrong for me to do that? I don’t think so. I’m not selling them and I don’t think I should have to go out and buy a dvd copy when I already own a copy. I think I should be able to send them my VHS copy and get a dvd copy…. for free. 

That’s my perception.    

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2010 8:22 pm

    I COMPLETELY agree about the whole VHS to DVD thing!! If you aren’t selling it to other people, then it shouldn’t be a big deal at all!

    And I also agree that DVD and CD cases take up WAYYY too much room! We have all of our music on MP3s now, and all of our DVDs are put onto our hard drive and we play them through our Xbox 360. It’s SO nice not to have to get movies out or worry about them getting scratched.

    I LOOOOVE your books! Maybe you should come over and organize my house? 🙂

  2. October 31, 2010 12:32 pm

    There is a machine for less than $100 you can buy to either put movies on DVD or digitze them. http://www.newegg.com Check it out! Then you can do it for other people and charge them a couple of bucks for title and malke all your $$ back from the machine. You are so creative and artistic AND organized it blows my mind. Share a little?

    • Pearl Younger permalink*
      October 31, 2010 3:39 pm

      Do you know what the machine is called?

Leave a Reply

